The Official Site of the

New Jersey Senate Republicans

New Jersey Senate Republicans

Kean Announces Updated Senate Republican Leadership & Committee Assignments for 2019

Please Share:

Bookmark and Share

Senate Republican Leader Tom Kean has announced updated leadership and committee assignments for members of the Senate Republican caucus for 2019.

Senate Republican Leader Tom Kean announced updated leadership and committee assignments for members of the Senate Republican caucus for 2019. (


  • Deputy Minority Leader – Senator Bob Singer (R-30)
  • Conference Leader – Senator Anthony Bucco (R-25)
  • Deputy Conference Leader – Senator Chris Brown (R-2)
  • Whip – Senator Joe Pennacchio (R-26)
  • Deputy Whip – Senator Dawn Marie Addiego (R-8)
  • Budget Officer – Senator Steven Oroho (R-24)

Community & Urban Affairs: Connors and O’Scanlon

Education: Bateman, Doherty, and Thompson

Labor: Addiego and Bucco

Transportation: Holzapfel and Singer

Budget & Appropriations: Addiego, Oroho, O’Scanlon, and Thompson

Commerce: Cardinale and Kean

Health, Human Services & Senior Citizens: Bucco, Corrado, Holzapfel, and Singer

Economic Growth: Oroho and Pennacchio

Environment & Energy: Bateman and Corrado

Higher Education: Brown and Kean

Law & Public Safety: Doherty and O’Scanlon

Judiciary: Bateman, Cardinale, Corrado, and Doherty

Military & Veterans Affairs: Connors and Pennacchio

State Government, Wagering, Tourism & Historic Preservation: Brown and Thompson

Senate Legislative Oversight: Kean and Singer

Please Share:

Similar Posts on

Leave a Comment:

Comment Rules: Please remain civil, stay on topic, and refrain from using foul or abusive language. Posts that violate those rules may be hidden or deleted, and repeated violators may be blocked.

Republican Senators

Tom Kean

District 21 - Republican Leader

Kip Bateman

District 16

Chris Brown

District 2

Anthony M. Bucco

District 25

Gerald Cardinale

District 39

Kristin Corrado

District 40

Michael Doherty

District 23

Jim Holzapfel

District 10

Steven Oroho

District 24

Declan O'Scanlon

District 13

Joe Pennacchio

District 26

Robert Singer

District 30

Michael Testa

District 1

Samuel Thompson

District 12

Senate Republican Office

Contact Us

We Want to Hear from You!


Getting to the State House

Email Updates

Sign Up for Our Daily Update

Legislative Activity

Committees, Bills & Votes

NJ COVID-19 Information HUB
- Proudly Serving the People of New Jersey -