New Jersey's 24th Legislative District

Senator Steven Oroho

Senator Steve Oroho

Oroho: “Democrats Fail to Take Tax Burden Seriously”

Please Share:

Bookmark and Share

Senator Steven Oroho (R- Sussex), a member of the Senate Budget and Appropriations Committee, issued the following statement explaining his vote against the Democratic Majority’s proposed budget for the fiscal year starting July 1, 2012:

By failing to guarantee tax relief in this year’s budget, the Democratic Majority in Trenton have told families and businesses that government spending is more important than a more affordable New Jersey and a stronger economy.

They have chosen to block tax relief for New Jersey families and instead repeat the same failed policies that drove investment and business capital away from New Jersey, leading to a decade of private sector job losses for the first time since employment records have been maintained.

Rather than acting like Corzine Democrats and take New Jersey back to this failed past, my colleagues should join Republicans and Governor Christie in bringing real relief to New Jersey’s overburdened taxpayers. New Jersey tried the Corzine Democrat tax and spend agenda, and it failed our economy, our families, and the businesses we need to put people back to work.

Similar Posts on

Leave a Comment:

Comment Rules: Please remain civil, stay on topic, and refrain from using foul or abusive language. Posts that violate those rules may be hidden or deleted, and repeated violators may be blocked. To prevent spam, comments with links are automatically filtered.

NJ COVID-19 Information HUB

District 24 Guide

Steven Oroho

Steve's Bio & Public Service

Constituent Services

Steve Can Help You!

Contact Steve

Steve Wants to Hear from You!

District 24

About the Legislative District

Email Updates

Sign Up for Steve's Newsletter


Follow Steve's Page


Students - Get Involved

Legislative Activity

Committees, Bills & Votes


Tweet @stevenoroho

Steve's Recent Posts

- Proudly Serving Parts of Morris, Sussex and Warren Counties -