New Jersey's 9th Legislative District

Connors, Rumpf & Gove

District 9

Connors, Rumpf & Gove Support Establishment of Oyster Creek Safety Advisory Panel

Please Share:

Bookmark and Share

9th District Delegation Requested in July that Governor Establish Safety Panel

9th District legislators Senator Christopher Connors, Assemblyman Brian Rumpf, and Assemblywoman DiAnne Gove expressed support for the Oyster Creek Safety Advisory Panel that the Murphy Administration recently announced has been established through an Administrative Order.

Connors, Rumpf & Gove expressed support for the Oyster Creek Safety Advisory Panel that the Murphy Administration recently announced. (

The 9th District delegation made the following remarks:

“In July, we wrote to the Governor requesting that the Oyster Creek Safety Advisory Panel be reconstituted. This request was made following a meeting with the Concerned Citizens of Lacey Coalition that our delegation has been working closely with on the Oyster Creek decommissioning issue.

“The individuals comprising the coalition remain dedicated to protecting the safety of residents, as we are, and have provided invaluable insight and expertise on the decommissioning process.

“Our delegation called for reconstituting the Safety Advisory Panel in view of the lack of information at the time from the NRC, despite repeated requests from residents and elected officials. Further, we felt it would be prudent to put the State in a position to play a more active role in determining, to the greatest extent possible, how decommissioning of the Oyster Creek facility will be conducted.

“Moving forward, our delegation will continue working with officials at all levels of government, including the Lacey Township governing body and Congressman Andy Kim, to ensure the interests of the people are effective served in this complex and serious process.”

A PDF of the 9th District delegation’s July 22, 2019 letter to Governor Murphy can be viewed by clicking here.

Similar Posts on

Leave a Comment:

Comment Rules: Please remain civil, stay on topic, and refrain from using foul or abusive language. Posts that violate those rules may be hidden or deleted, and repeated violators may be blocked. To prevent spam, comments with links are automatically filtered.

NJ COVID-19 Information HUB

The 9th District Team

Chris Connors

Senator - District 9

Brian Rumpf

Assemblyman - District 9

DiAnne Gove

Assemblywoman - District 9

District 9 Guide

Constituent Services

We Can Help You!

Contact Us

We Want to Hear from You!

District 9

About the Legislative District

Email Updates

Sign Up for Our Newsletter


Follow Our Page


Students - Get Involved

Legislative Activity

Committees, Bills & Votes

Printable Guide

Our Services & Programs


Tweet @9thDistrictNJ

VETeach Brochure

Last Salute - Military Funeral Honors For Our Fallen Brothers

Route 72 Manahawkin Bay Bridges Project Overview

Recent Posts

- Proudly Serving Parts of Atlantic, Burlington and Ocean Counties -