New Jersey's 10th Legislative District

Holzapfel, McGuckin & Catalano

District 10 (2018)

New 10th District Team Sworn Into New Jersey Legislature

Please Share:

Bookmark and Share

Senator Jim Holzapfel and Assemblymen Dave Wolfe and Greg McGuckin were officially sworn into office in Trenton on Tuesday, January 10, 2012 as the representatives of the 10th Legislative District.

“I am honored that the people of the 10th Legislative District have chosen me to represent them in the Legislature,” said Senator Holzapfel. “I look forward to the opportunity to do what is in the best interest of our community and the State of New Jersey. I know that Andy Ciesla, Dave Wolfe and I have always put our constituents first. That is who elects us and that is who we work for.”

This will be Senator Holzapfel’s first term serving in the New Jersey State Senate following his previous career as Assemblyman which began in 1994. Assemblyman Wolfe will be serving his 11th term in the General Assembly while Assemblyman McGuckin begins his first term after winning the election this past November.

Since the redistricting of the Legislature, the 10th Legislative District now includes the municipalities of Brick Township, Point Pleasant Beach, Bay Head, Mantoloking, Toms River, Manchester, Lakehurst, Lavallette, Seaside Heights and Island Heights.

“I am pleased to continue my work for the constituents of the 10th District and I am looking forward to working with my new Assembly colleague Greg McGuckin. I will miss my dear friend and colleague Andy Ciesla but I am confident that this new team will keep our constituents first in our decisions we make in Trenton,” continued Assemblyman Wolfe.

“The constituents of the 10th Legislative District have given me a great opportunity to work alongside an excellent tandem of respected legislators,” said Assemblyman McGuckin. “I will work to ensure that the residents of our district always have a voice. Joining a team that includes Jim Holzapfel and Dave Wolfe is something that I could not be prouder of.”

The legislative office will continue to provide service to the residents of the district at their Route 70 location in Brick Township.

Leave a Comment:

Comment Rules: Please remain civil, stay on topic, and refrain from using foul or abusive language. Posts that violate those rules may be hidden or deleted, and repeated violators may be blocked. To prevent spam, comments with links are automatically filtered.

NJ COVID-19 Information HUB

The 10th District Team

Jim Holzapfel

Senator - District 10

Greg McGuckin

Assemblyman - District 10

John Catalano

Assemblyman - District 10

District 10 Guide

Constituent Services

We Can Help You!

Contact Us

We Want to Hear from You!

District 10

About the Legislative District

Email Updates

Sign Up for Our Newsletter


Follow Our Page


Students - Get Involved

Legislative Activity

Committees, Bills & Votes


Tweet @jimholzapfel

Recent Posts

- Proudly Serving Parts of Ocean County -